Skip to Store Area:

SafePetProducts.com

Welcome!

Scat Mat for Cats and Dogs Couch, Furniture and Area Protector

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Scat Mat for Cats and Dogs Couch, Furniture and Area Protector

Customer Reviews

  1. I have seen good things about the product Review by Mack
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I think this product would be a great addition for a cat owner to utilize instead of removing your cat's claws. (Posted on 6/25/15)

  2. Love this product! Review by Fed-Up Feline Mom
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I have two cats who loved the idea of defoliating all of my plants. One of my cats responded well to normal spray bottle/distraction training, but the other cat was MUCH more determined. It got to the point where she would look at me, rip a leaf off my plant, and run to her "time-out room" to wait for me to get there and close the door on her. I was at my wits end because she had turned regular punishment into a game. But one jolt with this product and now all she does is look at my plants from the floor. And better yet, I went from being the enemy to being her best friend again! (Posted on 7/25/14)

  3. Best gadget I ever bought! Review by Toy Mom
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I purchased one large Scat Mat and three add-ons to span a 16 foot opening between my kitchen and great room. I have used every conceivable means of blocking off the carpeted room, from exercise pens (very attractive!) to a heavy, bulky $300+ free standing "gate." I also had the problem of the spacing of the bars. My dogs are small and walk right through the bars, so we had to attach pegboard (even more attractive)! I am soooo tired of dealing with barricades! I decided to try the Scat Mat. I have Chihuahuas, Maltese, and one Bulldog. They touched that mat ONCE and put the brakes on like nothing I've ever seen! They work like a charm. When I needed to use the mats in another location, I purchased 16' of clear plastic carpet runner, and replaced the Scat Mat with that. The dogs still think it's a Scat Mat! I have not put the Scat Mats back, since it elimates the wires. I also purchased the AC adapter, but have never used it. The batteries last for months! I have since ordered two more large and two medium for doorways. Half the time the mats aren't even turned on! Have a dog that shoots out the front door? Get a Scat Mat! We travel and use a Scat Mat across the bathroom door to block them in. Beats lugging a bulky gate! The uses are endless! I highly recommend the Scat Mat. Greatest "gadget" I ever bought! A house is not a home without a Scat Mat! (Posted on 6/23/14)

  4. wonderful Review by very amazed!
    Value
    Quality
    Price

    I tried to think of something that i could put on my couch to keep my cats off of it, i even tried aluminum foil! I found scat mat online ordered one and WOW did it work!! I bought another one for another place. This is the best thing that has ever come out on the market. I recommend this to anyone that has cat or dog problems getting on the couch or anywhere else!! Thanks scat mat good job! (Posted on 9/22/13)

  5. Great Product Review by ScatCat
    Quality
    Price
    Value

    The cats in my neighborhood were using the hood of my car as a litter box. I tried everything I could think of to get rid of them. Nothing worked. I finally discovered Scat Mat and the cats are gone. Totally gone !! I love my Scat Mat !!! (Posted on 6/6/13)

  6. Superb Product Review by Booger T
    Quality
    Price
    Value

    110 lb Lab opening fridge and getting into trash. Not any more! Great product (Posted on 1/8/13)

  7. Scatmat works like a charm!--Mixed breed, determined 2 yr old dog, 30 lbs Review by We4&1
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    We purchased this mat to keep our dog from eating Christmas ornaments from our tree. He stepped on it 1 time...now every time he looks in the direction of the mat his ears go back and he turns away. Will definitely use this for our 'trash can' problem too! Thank you! (Posted on 12/23/12)

  8. best way to keep pets off of the furniture Review by dog owner
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    i bought 7 mats when i remove one to watch tv i put it in front of my tv that keeps my dog from jumping up when she sees any animal shows it is the best invention ever (Posted on 11/30/12)

  9. awesome product Review by jenks
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I thought I was going to have to rid my house of all of my beautiful plants, I tried all the spray repellants and a spray water bottle, but because I work all day I was not always there when they they were. They were on the table, on the counters and tearing up and eating all of my plants. I had just gotten the 2 kittens and loved them, but didn't know what to do, the scat mat was the answer to my prayers. I highly recommend these to all cat owners who have tried everything else. After a couple of attempts to get to the plants they no longer go near them, so I moved the mat to the table, with the same results, and then moved it to the counter. I no longer have kittens where I shouldn't!!!!!! Well worth the money, don't waste your money on other products. THIS WORKS!!!!! I am telling everyone with cat problems. (Posted on 11/7/12)

  10. the ONLY real solutions Review by rhomp
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    don't waste your money on any other product, this one really does work. I no longer have the kittens playing with my plants, getting on my kitchen table or counters. Used in each area until they figured out they would get a shock, it usually took about 6 attempts and then moved to another area, got the same results. Even after I moved it to another area they never went back to the previous area. Highly recommend to all cat owners and I am sure it would work as well with dogs. This mat was the answer to my prayers!!! (Posted on 11/7/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. Next Page
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Scat Mat for Cats and Dogs Couch, Furniture and Area Protector

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Price



Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Scat Mat Couch Protector 60"x12" $39.95
Large Scat Mat 48"x20" $39.95
Medium Scat Mat 30"x16" $35.95
Scat Mat Strip 46"x3" $41.95
Curved Scat Mat 50"x12" $42.95

Out of stock.

Large Scat Mat Extension 48"x20" $34.95
Medium Scat Mat Extension 30"x16" $28.95
Add Items to Cart Add to Cart Enter quantities above.
Value
Quality
Price
29 Review(s)